Hurricane Hermine

Hits Florida- first time in 11 years and the whole state is in a “state of emergency”. It’s a little rain here in Orlando so again I headed to the gym and the treadmill this morning. I know I wasn’t meant to be running today but I thought I could take it easy rather than risking a cross trainer that I’ve no idea how to use.

Decided to not run like a loon and just did a nice comfy slow run at heartrate for just over 9 miles which was nice and easy. Still left the gym feeling like I’ve just got out of a swimming pool I was that soaked.

I have just eaten my body weight in food at the Whispering Canyon cafe including:

Chocolate milkshake

Chicken quesadilla

Bison and bacon/ cheese burger

Gooey chocolate pudding

All worth it completely!

Until tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

