Small Steps

Read somewhere that after a lay off from injury you should only run 10 minutes the first time so of course I ignored that and did 30. Only because it felt fine and I like goals so my goal was 5K without any knee or hip (IT Band) pain. 

Goal achieved. Strava results here

Now I’m not saying I’m not worried as I can feel my hip and it feels a little bigger than my other one but I had no pain and I have to start somewhere. It’s only been a whole month of no running but I have been active so with my fingers tightly crossed I’m making forward progress. 

I’ll rest today and tomorrow and try and hour on Wednesday night on the treadmill and report back. 

Small steps but steps nevertheless. 

Run carefully out there. 

Leave a Reply

